IT Academy

078931-blue-metallic-orb-icon-business-wireless

We are a wi-fi hotspot!

 

Library Hours:
Mon, Wed, Fri: 10am - 5pm
Tue & Thur: 12pm - 8pm
Sat: 10am - 2pm

Database Subscriptions

| Print |

To access these databases remotely (from home), you must have a library card with us. If you have a library card with us, please enter your barcode number at the prompt.

AtoZdatabases

Look up a person or business! Premier Reference and Marketing Database including 30 million business profiles & 220 million residents. Ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, finding friends and relatives, and much more. iOS device app available now through iTunes!

EBSCO Host Databases:

Academic Search Premier

Automotive Repair Database

Including approximately 28,350 vehicles, cars and pickups from 1945 to the present. Get wiring diagrams and specifications, maintenance schedules, technical service bulletins and recalls, and labor time guides and estimators. Find out how to fix your vehicle, and print the information right from your home.

Career Library

A career guidance tool containing: an Exploration Center for assessing your career interests and finding information about occupations and colleges; a Planning Center where you can print resources and get help planning for college or the workforce; a Resume Builder; a Resource Center; and more!

Consumer Health Complete

Consumer-oriented health content designed to support information needs of patients and foster overall understanding of health-related topics. “Information provided in this database should not be viewed as a means for self-diagnosis or substitute for professional, medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment.

Consumer Reports

History Reference Center

Full text history reference featuring more than 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias, and non-fiction books. Also includes more than 150 leading history periodicals, 57,000 historical documents, 77,000 biographies of historical figures, 37,400 historical photos and maps, and 80 historical video.

 

Military and Government Collection

Novelist K-8

Fiction database designed for elementary and middle school. It is a way to introduce teachers and students to new books and encourages independent reading. It contains enhanced subject access of 60,000 fiction titles. Full-text reviews from School Library Journal and Booklist are available for many titles. ‘Working with Kids’ Section of browse panel on homepage provides single location to access curricular materials, Grab and Go book lists, book talks, and picture book extenders.

NoveList

Readers advisory service on 155,000 fiction titles, author read-alikes, book discussion guides, reading lists and more.

Religion and Philosophy Collection

Science Reference Center

Contains full-text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Topics include biology, chemistry, earth and space science, environmental science, health and medicine, history of science, life science, physics, scientists, technology, and more. Content provides teachers and librarians with articles correlated to state and national curriculum standards.

FirstSearch

Via OCLC. You can do searches on different databases: Article First, ECO, ERIC, GPO, MEDLINE, OAister, Paper First OCLC, Proceedings, World Almanac. Ask a librarian about running a search for you.

Global Road Warrior

Global Road Warrior is data on 175 countries having information on culture, communications, travel, business and maps. There are 1575 high-resolution maps to zoom in on and download plus 6500 colorful country photos.

HeritageQuest Genealogy Database

Genealogy and local history online. Search census records (1790-1930), Revolutionary War records, Bounty-Land Warrant Application files, Books, PERSI (index containing 22 million+ genealogy and local history articles) and Freedman's Bank (1865-1874) for family information.

eLibrary

Geared for children and teen research. Select a topic, choose specific publications, newspapers, books, audio/video clips, maps, quizzes, or transcripts. eLibrary can search 1527 different magazines, 174 newspaper articles, 18 maps, and more.

Proquest

Wayfinder

A directory of Washington libraries.

World Book Encyclopedia

The World Book Online Reference Center is the premier online reference source-containing every article from the 22-volume print set plus thousands more. With state-of-the-art multimedia, maps, editor-reviewed Web sites, and more!

WorldCat

Search OCLC for materials throughout the US. If you find something you want, contact the Dayton Memorial Library, 509-382-4131, or This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it to order it through interlibrary loan ($2.00 per item for postage costs).

Zinio

Online magazines brought to you by RBdigital. The library subscribes to different online magazines, including: American Patchwork & Quilting, Bicycling, Discover, House Beautiful, Knitter's Magazine, Mother Earth News, Organic Gardening, Popular Photography, and Taste of Home.  These online magazines are in addition to the print magazines already offered in the library. Every time a new issue is available, you will receive an email notification.  Digital magazines are also available for iPad, iPhone, and Android Mobile users. You may view the complete list when you sign up or contact the library. For information on how to sign up, please view the Zinio User Guide.

You Are Here:

Home DATABASES